County Council of Cuyahoga County, Ohio

Resolution No. R2022-0091

Sponsored by: County Executive	A Resolution confirming the County
Budish	Executive's appointment and reappointment of
	various individuals to serve on the Cuyahoga
	Regional HIV Health Services Planning
	Council for various terms, and declaring the
	necessity that this Resolution become
	immediately effective.

WHEREAS, the goal of the Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council is to identify HIV positive individuals and to link them into appropriate care and living situations to improve health outcomes comprised of Transitional Grant Area of Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties; and

WHEREAS, the Membership and Outreach committee of the Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council recommend the nominees based on satisfying the Membership guidelines as outlined in the 2009 Ryan White Treatment Extension Act, Section 2602, matching Membership positions that were needed on the Planning Council, and those who acknowledged the time requirements for membership; and

WHEREAS, the Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council is a 40-member body serving staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, the Cuyahoga County Charter Section 6.04, entitled Special Boards and Commissions, states that "[w]hen general law or any agreement with another public agency or court order provides for appointment of members of a special board or commission or other agency by the board of county commissioners, such appointment shall be made by the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the Council," and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has nominated the following individuals to serve on the Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council for various terms:

1) Appointments:

- a) Uleta Carter for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- b) Bryan Jones for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- c) Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger for the term 2/1/2022 1/31/2025 (replacing Tammie Jones)
- d) Karla Ruiz for the term 4/1/2020 3/31/2023 (replacing Tim Leonard)
- e) Peter Scardino for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025

- f) David Smith for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024 (replacing Marlene Robinson-Staler)
- g) James Stevenson for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- h) Joye Toombs for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025

2) Reappointments:

- a) Clifford Barnett for the term 2/1/2021 1/31/2024
- b) Michael Diegham for the term 2/1/2021 1/31/2024
- c) Leisha Yarbrough-Franklin for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024
- d) Dr. Barbara Gripshover for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024
- e) Christy Nicholls for the term 4/1/2020 3/31/2023
- f) Naimah O'Neal for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF CUYAHOGA COUNTY, OHIO:

SECTION 1. That the Cuyahoga County Council hereby confirms the County Executive's appointment and reappointment of the following individuals to serve on the Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council for various terms:

1) Appointments:

- a) Uleta Carter for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- b) Bryan Jones for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- c) Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger for the term 2/1/2022 1/31/2025 (replacing Tammie Jones)
- d) Karla Ruiz for the term 4/1/2020 3/31/2023 (replacing Tim Leonard)
- e) Peter Scardino for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- f) David Smith for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024 (replacing Marlene Robinson-Staler)
- g) James Stevenson for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025
- h) Joye Toombs for the term 4/1/2022 3/31/2025

2) Reappointments:

- a) Clifford Barnett for the term 2/1/2021 1/31/2024
- b) Michael Diegham for the term 2/1/2021 1/31/2024
- c) Leisha Yarbrough-Franklin for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024
- d) Dr. Barbara Gripshover for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024
- e) Christy Nicholls for the term 4/1/2020 3/31/2023
- f) Naimah O'Neal for the term 4/1/2021 3/31/2024

SECTION 2. It is necessary that this Resolution become immediately effective for the usual daily operation of the County; the preservation of public peace, health, or safety in the County; and any additional reasons set forth in the preamble. Provided that this Resolution receives the affirmative vote of at least eight members of Council, this Resolution shall become immediately effective.

SECTION 3. It is found and determined that all formal actions of this Council concerning and relating to the adoption of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of the Council, and that all deliberations of this Council and of any of its committees that resulted in such formal action were in meetings open to the public, in compliance with all legal requirements, including Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code.

On a motion by Ms. Baker, seconded by Ms. Turner, the foregoing Resolution was duly adopted.

Yeas: Baker, Miller, Sweeney, Tuma, Gallagher, Turner, Stephens, Simon and

Jones

Nays: None

County Council President

Date

Clerk of Council

Date

First Reading/Referred to Committee: April 12, 2022

Committee(s) Assigned: Human Resources, Appointments & Equity

[Clerk's Note: Correction made by the Clerk April 19, 2022]

Journal CC046 April 26, 2022