



CUYAHOGA COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES ADVISORY BOARD COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

Communications Committee Meeting Minutes

Date/Time: Wednesday, February 26, 2019

Location: Independence Fire Station

6305 Selig Road

Independence, OH 44131

Attendees (Voting Committee Members)

NAME	Present	ASSOCIATION	ALTERNATE	Present
Steven Greene	Х	Chairman	N/A	
Steve Rega	х	Vice Chair	VACANT	
Randy Kimbro		Southwest Radio COG	Lt. Tom Cramer	
Brad Handke		City of Cleveland	Courtney Newman	Х
John O'Flaherty	Х	City of Cleveland	VACANT	
Debra Cavett	Х	City of Cleveland	Lt. Reynaldo Oritz	
Lisa Raffurty	Х	CECOMS	Jacquelynn Costa	
Melinda Burt	Х	Cuyahoga County EMA	Nancy Kolcan	
Pete Greene	Х	Cuyahoga County EMA	Adam Griffith	
Chief Scott Gilman	Х	Fire	Chief Papesh	
Chief Schepp	Х	Fire	Chief Carcippolo	
William Telfer		Center for Health Affairs	Beth Gatlin	
Chief Bobeck		Law Enforcement - Muni	VACANT	
Chief Bruce Elliott		MARCS User Group	Chief Tom Robinson	
Jim Heath	х	MARCS User Group	Chief Freeman	
Jeff Scott		Law Enforcement – Non-Muni	David Leff	
George Balasko		PARMA	Walter Samijlenko	Х
T. J. Martin	Х	PARMA	Mike Lasky	
Nick DiCicco	Х	Regional Dispatch – East	Shawn Smith	
Ron Barlow	Х	Regional Dispatch - West	Kristina Eich	
Mike Devert		Public Works	VACANT	

Others in Attendance: S. Cartier, S. Jaworski, J. Harraman, A. Pellom, L. Davet, S. Gardner, M. Fender, C. Jones, J. Young, A. Griffith.

AGENDA ITEMS

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL / QUORUM DETERMINATION

- Called to order by Steven Greene at 1:06 PM.
- Roll Call conducted, 15 voting members, quorum met.

CUYAHOGA COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES ADVISORY BOARD COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

February 26, 2019

2. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

3. RADIO ALLOCATIONS

- Greene presented Walton Hills and Oakwood that scored a 13. Pellon on asked to clarify the auxiliary but those members are not part of the final count.
- Greene presented East Cleveland's request.
- TJ Martin motioned to accept and second by Gillman. All vote says but Courtney abstained

4. ANNOUNCEMENTS / OTHER BUSINESS

- Jeff Harramen mentioned that the bid has been posted for 226 radios. Pre bid was held yesterday, closes March 11th.
- The approval for today will go on the 2019 grant.
- Gillman asked why we can't use state bid but the state is worried about federal auditors so it's a requirement.

5. EXECUTIVE SESSION

• No executive session conducted.

6. NEXT MEETING

• Next meeting will be held on Wednesday, March 13, 2019 @09:30a. Location is the Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District on East 49th Street.

7. ADJOURNMENT

- Motion to adjourn by Schepp, seconded by all.
- Adjourned at 1:16 PM.

DATE: 2-26-19

	<	<	<				7			5	<	7	<	<	<				7	1	ATTENDANCE
Mike Dever	Ron Barlow	Nick DiCicco	T.J. Martin	George Balasko	Chief Jeff Scott	Chief Bruce Elliot	Jim Heath	Chief James Foster	William Telfer	Chief Schepp	Chief Scott Gilman	Peter Greene	Melinda Burt	Lisa Raffurty	Debra Cavett	Laura Palink as	Brad Handke	Randy Kimbro	Chief Rega	Steven Greene	NAME
Public Works	Regional Dispatch - West	Regional Dispatch - East	Parma	Parma	Law Enforcement - Non-Muni	MARCS User Group	MARCS User Group	Law Enforcement - Muni	Center for Health Affairs	Fire	Fire	Cuyahoga County EMA	Cuyahoga County EMA	CECOMS	City of Cleveland	City of Cleveland	City of Cleveland	Southwest Radio COG	Vice Chair	Chairman	DISIPLINE
				7												5	7.				ATTENDANCE
VACANT	Kristina Eich	Shawn Smith	Mike Lasky	Walter Samijlenko	David Leff	Chief Tom Robinson	Chief Freeman	WACANT Bobeck	Beth Gatlin	Chief Carcippolo	Chief Papesh	Adam Griffith	Nancy Kolcan	Jacquelynn Costa	Lt. Reynaldo Ortiz	John O'Flaherty	Cortney Newman	Lt. Tom Cramer	VACANT	N/A	ALTERNATE

15 present

2/26

Steve Greene Parma Hts Squeene@phpl.u. EDDIE SCHEPP NORTH OLMSTED F.D. SCHEPPEONDERHOUS CLEVE FIRE Joflahertyacty.davelan JOHN O'FLAHERY Shannon Cartier WAH JOOK Shannon C@ weltonhillsohio STAN JAWORSKi WACTON,115 STANJOWACTONHILISOHOO. 900 Lindy Burt Cuylo. PSTS melindal burt agmail.co Cuy Co. PSTS Sherreman Cayethogo county, us
11
APELLOM @ 11 Ronald Barlow Westcom RBorlow & Cityotwestlake. or MICK DICICCO CUD DICICCONTOCUDISPATON CISA PAUET CUD DAVETL @ CUDISPATCY CO T. J. MARTIN PARMA FIRE +J@parmafire.org Jim Heath Shaker H+S FD James. Heath@shakercoline.com Scott & Carolar East Cleveland Spardar @castelevelandpolices WALTER SAMITIENZO PROC WSAMITIENKO E PRIXIGUICA hisa Raffurty Cécours on file MARK FENDER STRONGSVILLE P.D. MARK-FENDER@Strongsville Scott Gilman Laxeword F.O Scott gilman Olaxeruson Steve Rega Independence ED Regas @ Independencedris ong Christone Jone Public Salety Conesile Engacounty COUrmey Newman COC-RADIO ONEWMAN @CPP. org DEBLA CAYETT CLOVE AND POLICE deavett weity cleveland . dr. DS Jeremy Young Cliveland His Police young a clints. com Bar Egt low er Greene Cuy Co